Top College News Subscribe to the Newsletter

Student Association presidential candidates announced

Published: Tuesday, October 1, 2013

Updated: Tuesday, October 1, 2013 16:10

The time period to submit a petition for a spot in the Student Association presidential election closed at 3:30 p.m. Monday, with seven students making the ballot.

The candidates are Mohammad Alwahaidy, Kyle Davis, Jessica Honan, James Lopez, Sam McMahon, Amber Potter and Michael Simons.

Students who wanted to run needed to be enrolled full-time (taking at least 12 credits), collect signatures and person numbers from 200 students and have an overall GPA above 2.0 and a GPA above 2.0 in his or her last semester.

A presidential debate between the seven candidates is scheduled for 5 p.m. Thursday in the Student Union Theatre.

The election will take place from Oct. 7-9.



Recommended: Articles that may interest you

Be the first to comment on this article!

log out